top of page
  • 2 PA Traveling Girls

Westy Bar & Grill, West Hamburg, PA

The National Hotel was built in 1870 by John Williams and Solomon Seaman. Seaman and Sons operated part of the building as a mercantile business and Williams ran the Hotel. In 1885 the Berks County Post Office was moved into Seaman’s store. In the 1970’s area residents voted in the store portion of the building.

The hotel changed hands several times, as did the name. Morris Ebling (Ebling’s Hotel); Lee, Mary and Dean Adam (West Hamburg Hotel). Westy’s is now operated by Bob & Pam Franklin.

For more information visit:

Located at: 279 W State St, Hamburg, PA 19526

9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page