top of page
  • 2 PA Traveling Girls

Russell-Mercer Museum Log Cabin - Doylestown, Pa

The dwelling was constructed by Elijah Russell in the early 19th century at Main St. and Lacey Ave. in. Doylestown.


Henry Mercer moved the original log cabin to the grounds of the Mercer Museum in 1911 hoping to preserve it.


In 1994, a fire destroyed the original log cabin. The museum set out to research how to replace the cabin as authentic as possible. The reconstructed log house is built on Mercer’s concrete foundation, using the same dimensions as the original building with the exception of a shallow crawl space and new stone foundation.


Located at: 84 South Pine Street, Doylestown, PA


10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page