Miller Ferry - Port Clinton, Ohio
Miller Ferry started in 1905 when William Miller and Harry Jones started a local ice business. During the winter months the crew would harvest 1000 tons of block ice. The ice blocks were stored in an ice house insulated with saw dust. During the summer months William would sell the ice to sailors and island businesses. Williams also operated 6 fishing charter boats and a boat taxi service to and from the island.
The business was passed down through the family until 1978 when Bill & Mary Ann Market purchased the boat line from Mary Miller.
The ferry can hold approximately 28 cars and 600 passengers.
For more information visit: https://millerferry.com/
Located at: 5174 E Water Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452