Leiby’s Ice Cream House Restaurant - Tamaqua, PA
The diary was founded by Daniel Leiby in 1928. In 1942 Daniel Leiby sold it to Walter Zimmerman who sold it to his sons in 1956. The diary began making ice cream in 1965 and opened Leiby’s Restaurant.
In 2007 Leiby’s closed after more than 40 years in business. A cousin of the original owner, Daniel Leiby, purchased the restaurant, completed renovations and reopened the restaurant.
Today they are known for their delicious ice cream and one-of-a-kind pies.
For more information on Leiby’s Ice Cream House Restaurant, click HERE.
Located at the intersection of Rt 309 and Rt 443, South Tamaqua, Pa