Leesport Lock House - Leesport, PA
The Leesport Lock House was built in 1834 by the Schuylkill Navigation Company. The Lock House is a house accompanying a lock on the Schuylkill Canal in Leesport, PA. It was built adjacent to the Leesport Locks #36 and #37 to allow canal barges to move quickly up and down the canal. The house was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 9, 1977.