top of page
  • 2 PA Traveling Girls

Dewees Tavern - Trappe, Pa

Researchers have determined that the first section of the Dewees Tavern, the most eastern portion, was built between 1769 and 1774. The east end of this building was the home of Andrew Miller, a joiner and bellows maker. In 1827 it was acquired by Dr. Jacob Dewees; his mother Mary Catharine Dewees ran it as a tavern and boarding house until 1855. The building was also used as a polling place and stagecoach stop.

It is now the headquarters of Historic Trappe, a museum, research library, and changing exhibitions.

Located at: 301 Main Street, Trappe, PA 19426





17 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page