top of page
  • 2 PA Traveling Girls

Covered Bridges of Columbia County, PA

The Snyder No. 17 Covered Bridge was constructed in 1860. This wooden bridge is 60.2 feet long and spans the Roaring Creek. It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979.

Located at: Rarig Rd, Catawissa, PA 17820


Parr’s Mill No.10 Covered Bridge was built in 1866 by F. L. Shuman. Washington Parr purchased the grist mill in 1875 and that is where the bridge received its name. The bridge spans the Roaring Creek. The wooden bridge is 84.25 feet long and was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979.


Located at: Parrs Mill Rd, Catawissa, PA 17820


Esther Furnace Bridge was built in 1881 by C. W. Eves. It was named after the Esther iron smelting furnace that was built in 1817. The covered bridge spans the Roaring Creek in Cleveland Township. The bridge is 9 feet long and was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979.


Located at: 1882, C. W. Eves. Esther Furnace Rd., Catawissa, PA 17820



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page